Shinko 705 Adventure/Touring Tires ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Shinko 705 Adventure/Touring Tires ?

Has anyone tried the Shinko 705 Adventure/Touring Tires ?
    I don't ride many curvy roads but there are several gravel roads (Timber roads) that I would like to ride.
    This sounds like a possible tire for my NT650 on the next tire purchase. ??
    Anyone with experience on any bikes ?

Stay Safe and have fun

Originally Posted by ExTex View Post
    Has anyone tried the Shinko 705 Adventure/Touring Tires ?
    I don't ride many curvy roads but there are several gravel roads (Timber roads) that I would like to ride.
    This sounds like a possible tire for my NT650 on the next tire purchase. ??
    Anyone with experience on any bikes ?

Stay Safe and have fun
    Man, I hate commenting advice on things I have no first hand experience with. But I have been thinking the same thing.

I almost never run low on grip on the street hawk. Can't tell you the last time on a clean dry road I had a hawk sliding and spinning. It just doesn't hapoe... And I run whatever old rires are laying around. Living on gravel and dirt roads I run out of grip on those constantly. I have been really thinking about jumping to a dual sport tire.

The only down side I can see would be noise on the pavement. But again, haven't tried it.

How often on the paved roads are you loosing traction? If you are like.most I would bet the answer is never, unless you run into dirt, gravel or debris on the road.. at which point a dual sport tire would best a "sport" tire any day.

My opinion, fuck yeah. Tires these days have WAY more street grip than anyone is using, especially on a hawk and they are terrible on iffy roads..

Don't spend money and buy, spend time and learn.

Comment

I had several sets of the Shinko 705 on my 1990 Transalp. Reasonable grip on gravel roads, wear quickly, not a premium tire, but hey, for that price you can give them a try.

Comment