Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tires

Hi
    Im new to the site, just have a question that may have been asked already.

What size of tires would work well for stock hawk rims.

Thanks much appreicated!

I've been running 160/60 rears and 110/70 up front since 1990 on my Hawk.
    It seems to be nice combo.
    But keep in mind your riding style. Bigger/Wider is not always better.

Some folks will debate that a thinner rear will give you more lean angle.... or something.... ops: uh, a debate I can't participate in.

I currently run Pirrelli Diablos but may switch to the new Strada's next. My riding involves more slab riding than tilting these days. :cry:
    Mark
    88 HawkGT (original owner)
    99 Concours
    02 VFR800

Comment

what about an all around tire, anyone have any tires they are fond of? I want to do twisties and cruising so I am looking for an all around tire that work well for the hawk and wont cost an arm and leg?
      -NEVER LET YOUR FEARS STAND IN THE WAY OF YOUR DREAMS-
      Most of the pics I have of my Hawk/Mods: http://gallery.me.com/stevenhowell

"Arseing about with my bikes will end in tears." -Keno04

"Dress for the slide, not the ride" - ParcNHawk

Comment

Sport Touring types like those available from Avon (I believe the Azaro line) are popular. The new Diablo Strata has gotten good reviews as well.

I'm considering taking off my Diablo's and getting a set of the Stratas. I'll keep the Diablo's in case I do any track days anytime soon. (insert crossed fingers here )
        Mark
        88 HawkGT (original owner)
        99 Concours
        02 VFR800

Comment

Metzler M1

I recently got a 160/60 on the rear and 110/70 front, both stock wheels. I chose Metzler M1's for a good all around tire. Not too expencive either. I would suggest them.

Comment