new coolant reservoir

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new coolant reservoir

Decided to ditch the half melted smart water bottle that used to be my overflow this week. I refurb used bikes for a living, and use a ton of Honda spray polish.. I'm all about repurposing stuff.. I was roaming the shop looking for something to use when it hit me.

Empty can of pressure, push the plunger into the inside of the can, and use a step drill to open up the top. Aquire 6mm motion pro carb vacuum adapter, two nuts, and two rubber or copper washers. Drill a hole right in the bottom of the bottle. It's not thick enough to bother with tapping it. Get a long magnet, and guide the nut to the bottom of the can and thread it on the vacuum adapter. I used a pick to guide the copper washer on. Nut and washers both on the inside and outside. I used 1/4" sockets so I didn't have to make a huge hole in the top to tighten everything up. Use clear 1/4 hose, run it along the side of the bottle to see the fluid level inside.

Ps, can anyone identify my rearsets? They're crazy strong, crazy high up and back. They've survived several offs and still aren't bent. I'm about to put a Tyga set on to get some comfort back.
    Attached Files

Originally Posted by rpm10k View Post
    Decided to ditch the half melted smart water bottle that used to be my overflow this week. I refurb used bikes for a living, and use a ton of Honda spray polish.. I'm all about repurposing stuff.. I was roaming the shop looking for something to use when it hit me.