Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Double Rebuild: Race BIke/Street Weapon

Hey Ya'll,

I've been racing my RC31 for about 10 years, off and on. It's gone through two or 3 phases from the time I bought it from Russ & Jim Grainger. Its won races, thrown me in the air, won titles, slapped me on the ground, been massaged by Kiyo, blown up ...in the end it's been the most pleasurable bike I've raced...& its time to get some things refreshed for Laguna Seca.

About 2 years ago I bought a Hawk from Chuck as a strategic pit bike and daily ride. It worked out as I've stolen parts for it at races, and was able to continue because of it. About a year ago, I had to blow that motor up...so it's time to do what I've always dreamed of...make the ultimate canyon weapon!

Stay Tuned...

P.S. That damn Triumph wont die, it has 270K miles. Just die!
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 1 photos.

Definitely following this!

Comment

Also into this!

Comment

Cool bike and some real decent name dropping right there.

Can we get a rundown of it as she stands ?
        Don't spend money and buy, spend time and learn.

Comment

Street Hawk
          i picked this up from Chuck as it stands. I didn't do much but ditch the stock clip-ons and rear sets to mirror what I have on the race bike; Tyga rear sets and vortex clip ons. After I blew the motor on my way to visit Doffo winery to check out their vintage motorcycles. (The Doffo boys & girls race in AHRMA) I tore the thing apart. Began cleaning up and acquiring parts.

Comment

Race Hawk