Newbie here in SW Ohio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here in SW Ohio

Well I just joined the Hawk owners club. I just bought a 88 GT with a blue and white custom paint job with a few tics over 9k from a co-worker. I need to look under the hood but I think it has pod filters and will need to crack open the carbs to do the re-jet deal.

At this point I plan on keeping it stock till the riding season is over and then over the winter of 06-7 I plan on adding and Race-tech gold valve kit, rear shock of some kind and a full exhaust. I also like the 5g tank deal-o so you can get a few more miles before fill-ups.

I will post pics when I pick the bike up tomorrow.

Rob
    Rob
    88 Street Hawk
    F2 tank, Aztec8 dual 4", Duc seat and CF cowl, Stage 3 jet, Uni Pods, M4 stubby, SV650 clips, controls & fuel pump, GSXR front mc and CFB1000 front caliper, F3 forks upper and internals, Penske 8983, Gino RCR, rear jump plates & R6 pegs and Vapor gauge...
    04 CRF50 pit bike and stunt runner...
    91 Suzuki GSF400 Bandit (she's a runner now...)

welcome to the site and to the Hawk Family.

I cannot beleive how many low mileage Hawks there seem to be out there. I mean I REALLY cannot beleive it!!! Why people are not riding these great bikes - I will never know.

One of mine has a tick over 58,000, and the other a tick over 89,000
    '89 NT650 Hawk GT
    '91 CR125
    '99 KX250
    '97 S-10 (AKA Bike Hauler)

Comment

Welcome to the site!! Glad to see more and more new members posting. Its great. Congrats on the new to you hawk! Put it in the twisties and lean on it..they feel great.

Comment

Sorry no pictures yet... spent the whole time on it!

Yeah it's a real fun ride. I picked it up on Friday and had the day off so it started around 9:25am. Made a few stops... title, plates and tax, insurance, dentist appointment.